Holiday Schedule

In accordance with KRS 18A.190, KRS 2.190, and KRS 2.110, State offices shall be closed and state employees shall be given a holiday on the following days. Delivery of essential services to the public will not be impaired.

The Trimble County office will be closed on the following dates:

  • Friday, April 3, 2015 closing @ Noon-Good Friday
  • Monday, May 25, 2015 – Memorial Day
  • Friday, July 3, 2015 – Independence Day
  • Monday, September 7, 2015 –Labor Day
  • Wednesday, November 11, 2015 –Veterans Day
  • Thursday & Friday, November 26 & 27, 2015 –Thanksgiving
  • Thursday & Friday, December 24 & 25, 2015- Christmas
  • Thursday & Friday, December 31 2015 & January 1, 2016 – New Year’s

Other Important Dates

  • Last day to register to vote in the Primary Election is April 20, 2015.
  • Election Poll Worker training Tuesday, May 12, 2015 @ 5 PM @ the Trimble County Library.
  • Primary Election Day is May 19, 2015.
  • 07-06-2015 – Last day for third party purchasers to register for the Tax Sale.
  • Tax Sale Thursday, 07-16-2015 @ 10:00 AM.
  • Last day to register to vote in the General Election is October 5, 2015.
  • Election Poll Worker training Tuesday, October 27, 2015 @5 PM @ the Trimble County Library.
  • General Election Day November 3, 2015